Complete News Archive

  • Tue Mar 01, 2022 - New bill would prohibit confidential attorney-client recording in county jails MainePublic
  • Mon Feb 28, 2022 - Small tribe left out of historic deal with Maine restarts push for more rights
  • Fri Feb 25, 2022 - Maine Veterans Homes to close facilities in Caribou and Machias Bangor Daily News
  • Thu Feb 24, 2022 - Bangor is looking to boarding homes to ease housing crunch Bangor Daily News
  • Wed Feb 23, 2022 - U.S. Supreme Court declines to hear oral arguments on Maine vaccine mandate Portland Press Herald
  • Tue Feb 22, 2022 - Maine parents of young children feel left behind in calls for COVID-19 ‘normalcy’ Bangor Daily News
  • Fri Feb 18, 2022 - 90,000 low-income CMP and Versant customers will get a one-time $90 electricity credit MainePublic
  • Thu Feb 17, 2022 - Asylum seeker scholarship program expanding to reach more Maine students MainePublic
  • Wed Feb 16, 2022 - Tribal leaders, broad array of groups testify in support of bill to overhaul controversial 1980 agreement MainePublic
  • Mon Feb 14, 2022 - An Old Town landfill shows how tough Maine’s ‘forever chemical’ problem is to solve Bangor Daily News
  • Fri Feb 11, 2022 - Portland’s tight housing market is a ‘nightmare’ even with good credit Bangor Daily News
  • Thu Feb 10, 2022 - Maine schools find high levels of lead in their water in 1st statewide look Bangor Daily News
  • Wed Feb 09, 2022 - In Portland, immigrant groups and city staff struggle to support record number of asylum seekers MainePublic
  • Tue Feb 08, 2022 - Bangor’s Ramada Inn is again housing homeless residents who test positive for COVID-19 Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Feb 07, 2022 - Want information from the IRS? For some, the agency wants a selfie MainePublic
  • Thu Feb 03, 2022 - Maine tribes see a long road ahead after a tentative agreement with opioid manufacturers MainePublic
  • Wed Feb 02, 2022 - Public Utility Commission eyes expanding program to help Mainers pay power bills MainePublic
  • Tue Feb 01, 2022 - Maine may have to spend tens of millions per year to fight ‘forever chemicals’ Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Jan 31, 2022 - Maine Attorney General reaches agreement to distribute opioid settlement funds MainePublic
  • Fri Jan 28, 2022 - Lawmakers revive debate over Maine's indigent legal services MainePublic

Pages