Complete News Archive

  • Fri Dec 17, 2021 - National Guard members arrive at Lewiston hospital to help with COVID surge MainePublic
  • Thu Dec 16, 2021 - Evictions on the rise months after federal moratorium end Bangor Daily News
  • Wed Dec 15, 2021 - Secretary of State warns Mainers of text scam posing as the state DMV MainePublic
  • Tue Dec 14, 2021 - National Guard members deployed as COVID surge keeps pressure on Maine hospitals Portland Press Herald
  • Mon Dec 13, 2021 - Portland hasn’t collected thousands in fines for short-term rental rule violations Bangor Daily News
  • Fri Dec 10, 2021 - Another report calls out Maine’s failure to fix dangerous conditions in youth prison Bangor Daily News
  • Thu Dec 09, 2021 - How to take advantage of heating assistance this winter MainePublic
  • Wed Dec 08, 2021 - After a fatal fire, advocates in Bangor say the city needs to prioritize unhoused residents MainePublic
  • Tue Dec 07, 2021 - Tribal leaders tell story of push for sovereignty in new Maine-made podcast Bangor Daily News
  • Mon Dec 06, 2021 - Maine’s aggressive housing policy push runs into history of strong local control MainePublic
  • Fri Dec 03, 2021 - Eliminating single-family zoning among ways to increase housing opportunity, state commission says Portland Press Herald
  • Thu Dec 02, 2021 - Maine’s new broadband agency is readying its plan to expand high-speed internet MainePublic
  • Wed Dec 01, 2021 - Maine female soldiers form support group for sexual trauma survivors Bangor Daily News
  • Tue Nov 30, 2021 - Zambians in Maine launch community group to provide cohesion and support MainePublic
  • Mon Nov 29, 2021 - The Passamaquoddy Tribe is keeping its culture alive a drumbeat at a time Bangor Daily News
  • Wed Nov 24, 2021 - Hospitals see spike in ICU patients as Maine reports 28 more deaths from COVID Portland Press Herald
  • Tue Nov 23, 2021 - Patients who need psychiatric care wait days in Maine emergency rooms MainePublic
  • Mon Nov 22, 2021 - Broadband providers have failed to reach all Maine homes. Now they’re fighting towns trying to do it themselves MainePublic
  • Fri Nov 19, 2021 - Drug overdose deaths in the U.S. have topped 100,000 for the first time MainePublic
  • Thu Nov 18, 2021 - Documentary film 'Bounty' confronts government-issued scalp bounties against Indigenous people MainePublic

Pages